St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
October, 2019
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Tuesday, October 1
 

St. Thérèse of Lisieux  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Theresa & Robert Pieper
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, October 2
 

Guardian Angels  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bernie Johnston
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, October 3
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Jacqueline Casey, 4h Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Intentions of Barbara and Jack Golaszewski
7 P.M. RCIA

 
Friday, October 4
 

St. Francis of Assisi  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Souls in Purgatory
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
6:15 P.M. Cordoba-Countis Wedding Rehearsal
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, October 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Kathryn O'Leary
11:00 A.M. Wedding: Jonathan Cordoba and Brittany Countis (in Chapel)
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, October 6
 

27th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
DePaul Catholic School

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
1 P.M. Blessing of Animals

 
Monday, October 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bruna Yabut
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, October 8
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Heflin
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5

 
Wednesday, October 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph & Mildred Scarcelli
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, October 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Camilo & Nicolita Bucci
7 P.M. RCIA

 
Friday, October 11
 

St. John XXIII  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Emmanuel Lemmo, 5th Anniv
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, October 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ruth Whittle
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Sunday, October 13
 

28th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, October 14
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Columbus Day

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Anthony Washofsky
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lauren Talbot
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton

 
Tuesday, October 15
 

St. Teresa of Ávila  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Westhoff 1st Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Carol Esposito
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5

 
Wednesday, October 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jeb & Kathleen Lynch
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, October 17
 

St. Ignatius of Antioch  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Stephen Morrin
7 P.M. RCIA
7:30 P.M. Parent Mtg 1st Penance

 
Friday, October 18
 

St. Luke  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William Mauro
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, October 19
 

North American Martyrs  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jose Lopez Caluag, 29th Anniv
10:30 A.M. Parent Mtg 1st Penance
3:00 P.M. Wedding: Craig Russell and Laura Quirk
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
6:15 P.M. Russell-Quirk Wedding Reherasal
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, October 20
 

29th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
World Mission Sunday

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, October 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Rigler, 1st Anniv

 
Tuesday, October 22
 

St. John Paul II  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joy Julian Lee
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, October 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Edward Gallagher
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, October 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 P.M. RCIA

 
Friday, October 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather and Rochford Families
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, October 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Margaret Filojo, 2nd Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, October 27
 

30th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Presentation of
Children Preparing
for Sacraments

Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, October 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nancy M. Reighn, 1st Anniv

 
Tuesday, October 29
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Leonard Pietrzak
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5

 
Wednesday, October 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Andrew Majkut
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, October 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Louis & Angeline Altomari
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Halloween Celebration
7 P.M. RCIA



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 14, 2019. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.