St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
December, 2018
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Saturday, December 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Patrick Laub
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 2
 

1st Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Religious Retirement Fund

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
7 P.M. Advent Mission-Fr. Trailles

 
Monday, December 3
 

St. Francis Xavier  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Henry Fox
7 P.M. Advent Mission-Fr. Trailles

 
Tuesday, December 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Erlinda C. Dancer, 3rd Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Sophie & Florie Panacio
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7 P.M. Advent Mission-Fr. Trailles
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice
8:15 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, December 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William McTiernan
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6 P.M. Alpha
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, December 6
 

St. Nicolas  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Souls in Purgatory
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 8
 

Immaculate Conception  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation

8 and 10 A.M. Masses
8 A.M. Healing Mass
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 9
 

2nd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30, 9 A.M. and 7 P.M. Masses

9:30 A.M. Family Mass


 
Monday, December 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph McKernan, Jr.
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, December 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Katherine Hunt
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
5 P.M. Rel Ed Confessions
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 12
 

Our Lady of Guadalupe  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joe McKernan, Jr.
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6 P.M. Alpha
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, December 13
 

St. Lucy  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Souls in Purgatory
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 14
 

St. John of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Emilio DiSandro
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Matthew Cucinotta
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 16
 

3rd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

No Baptisms Today

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, December 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Rocky Innocenzi, 9th Anniv
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

7 P.M. Penance Service


 
Tuesday, December 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William Julian, 49th Anniv
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Anne & Andrew Youell
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
7 P.M. Rel Ed Christmas Presentation

 
Thursday, December 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Christmas Celebration in Church
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Giuseppe & Carmela Lena
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Patrick Laub
No Pre-School Classes
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nick & Rose Riccardo
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 23
 

4th Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, December 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lawrence O'Leary
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Church
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Hall
7 P.M. Vigil Mass
Midnight Mass

 
Tuesday, December 25
 

Nativity of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, & 11:30 A.M. Masses


No 6 P.M. Mass

 
Wednesday, December 26
 

St. Stephen  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Susan Altomari, 3rd Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joe Morba
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, December 27
 

St. John, Apostle  
Today's Liturgy  
7 & 9:30 A.M. Coffee & Donuts in the Parish Center
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Lee & Julian Families

 
Friday, December 28
 

Holy Innocents  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Rochford and Mather Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Agnes H & Daniel McCausland
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 29
 

St. Thomas Becket  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guy Storace
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 30
 

Holy Family  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, December 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guy Storace
5 P.M. Vigil Mass



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated July 24, 2018. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.