St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
December, 2020
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays I

 
Tuesday, December 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Kenneth Fry
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, December 3
 

St. Francis Xavier  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, December 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Erlinda Caluag Dancer, 5th Anniv
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Suzanne Korizis, 2nd Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 6
 

2nd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Religious Retirement Fund

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
9:30 A.M. Family Advent Candle Lighting

 
Monday, December 7
 

St. Ambrose  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Tuesday, December 8
 

Immaculate Conception  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation


Mass Schedule
6:30 & 9 A.M. & 7 P.M.

4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 9
 

Juan Diego  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, December 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Dick Haurin
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, December 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 12
 

Our Lady of Guadalupe  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Clifford Ruzicka
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:30 A.M. Family Mass

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
9:30 A.M. Family Advent Candle Lighting
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, December 14
 

St. John of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Colin McGovern
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, December 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bruna & Severino Yabut
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Rocky Innocenzi
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, December 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Christmas Celebration in Church
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Don Celia, 2nd Anniv
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, December 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
No Pre-School Classes
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  

10 A.M. Penance Service

8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Matthew Cucionotta
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 20
 

4th Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
9:30 A.M. Family Advent Candle Lighting

 
Monday, December 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton

 
Tuesday, December 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Wes Lewellen
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, December 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lawrence O'Leary
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, December 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Susan Altomari
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Church
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Hall
7 P.M. Vigil Mass
Midnight Mass

 
Friday, December 25
 

Nativity of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, & 11:30 A.M. Masses


No 6 P.M. Mass

 
Saturday, December 26
 

St. Stephen  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 27
 

Holy Family
Holy Family  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, December 28
 

Holy Innocents  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Agnes & Daniel McCausland

 
Tuesday, December 29
 

St. Thomas Becket  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Sharon Donahue

 
Wednesday, December 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 & 9:30 A.M. Coffee & Donuts in the Parish Center
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Lee and Julian Families
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, December 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Mass of Thanksgiving
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
11 P.M. - midnight Holy Hour and Benediction



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 29, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.