St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
December, 2021
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays II

 
Wednesday, December 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Glen Christian Foster
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:15 P.M. Doan-DiPasquale Wedding Rehearsal
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, December 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Julia A. Ciaudelli
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 3
 

St. Francis Xavier  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Catherine and Helene Haggerty
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Larry Reynolds
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Erlinda Caluag Dancer, 6th Anniv
3:00 P.M. Wedding: Timothy Doan and Gianna DiPasquale
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 5
 

2nd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Religious Retirement Fund

People to People Sunday

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word

 
Monday, December 6
 

St. Nicolas  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Katie Luz

 
Tuesday, December 7
 

St. Ambrose  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, December 8
 

Immaculate Conception  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation


Mass Schedule
6:30 & 9 A.M. & 7 P.M.

5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, December 9
 

Juan Diego  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Ann Harvey
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Richard Haurin, 3rd Anniv
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jeremy Donmoiyer
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 12
 

3rd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
10:30 A.M. Family Mass

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word

 
Monday, December 13
 

St. Lucy  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Mavis Morrissey
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Robert Baumhauer
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, December 14
 

St. John of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Katie Lux
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class

 
Wednesday, December 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Rocky Innocenzi, 12th Anniv
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, December 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Christmas Celebration in Church
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Gene Karahuta, 2nd Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bruna & Severino Yabut
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Don Celia, 3rd Anniv
No Pre-School Classes
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, December 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  

10 A.M. Parish Confessions

8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Luis Alvarez, 1st Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, December 19
 

4th Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, December 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ray Place
11:00 A.M. Mass at Brookdale
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, December 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmeier Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nicholas Saracino, Sr.
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class

 
Wednesday, December 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vince Michelangelo
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Katie Lux
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, December 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Irene McEvoy, 1st Anniv
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, December 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Susan Altomari, 6th Anniv
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Church
4 P.M. Vigil Mass Hall
7 P.M. Vigil Mass
Midnight Mass

 
Saturday, December 25
 

Nativity of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, & 11:30 A.M. Masses


No 6 P.M. Mass

 
Sunday, December 26
 

Holy Family  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, December 27
 

St. John, Apostle  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire

 
Tuesday, December 28
 

Holy Innocents  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jim O'Donnell
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, December 29
 

St. Thomas Becket  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Charles and Bernice Haggerty

 
Thursday, December 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Sharon Donahue, 6th Anniv

 
Friday, December 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Intentions of Father James McCabe



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated September 10, 2021. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.