St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
January, 2021
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays I

 
Friday, January 1
 

Mary, Mother of God  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation

7:30, 9:30, & 11:30 A.M. Masses


No 6 P.M. Mass

 
Saturday, January 2
 

Sts. Basil & Gregory  
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, January 3
 

Ephipany of the Lord
Epiphany of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
Parent Mtg-Unit #4

 
Monday, January 4
 

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Concettina DiDario

 
Tuesday, January 5
 

St. John Neumann  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, January 6
 

St. André Bessette  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, January 7
 

St. Raymond of Peñafort  
Today's Liturgy  
9:30 A.M. 1st Penance Retreat
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, January 8
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, January 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ethel Finnerty
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, January 10
 

Baptism of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
9:30 A.M. Family Mass

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, January 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, January 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 P.M. Adult Faith Formation Mtg.
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, January 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, January 14
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, January 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, January 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, January 17
 

2nd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic Relief Services

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, January 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Martin Luther King Day

11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, January 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, January 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, January 21
 

St. Agnes  
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, January 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Day of Prayer
for the Legal Protection
of Unborn Children

7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, January 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10 A.M. First Penance
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, January 24
 

3rd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, January 25
 

Conversion of Paul  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, January 26
 

Sts. Timothy & Titus  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, January 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, January 28
 

St. Thomas Aquinas  
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, January 29
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, January 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, January 31
 

4th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
Parent Mtg-Unit #5



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated September 12, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.