St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
February, 2019
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Friday, February 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

First Friday
Communion Calls

9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, February 2
 

Presentation of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, February 3
 

4th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Blessing of Throats
at Mass

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, February 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, February 5
 

St. Agatha  
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, February 6
 

St. Paul Miki et al  
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, February 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, February 8
 

St. Josephine Bakhita  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, February 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, February 10
 

5th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, February 11
 

Our Lady of Lourdes  
Today's Liturgy  
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, February 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, February 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, February 14
 

Sts. Cyril & Methodius  
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, February 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Pre-School Classes


 
Saturday, February 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Pre-School Classes

No Pre-School Classes

5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, February 17
 

6th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Care for Aging & Ill Priests

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
No Pre-School Classes

12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, February 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Presidents' Day

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William McTiernan, 2nd Anniv
No Pre-School Classes

11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, February 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, February 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, February 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, February 22
 

Chair of Peter  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, February 23
 

St. Polycarp  
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, February 24
 

7th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, February 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, February 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, February 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, February 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 18, 2018. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.