St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
February, 2021
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays I

 
Monday, February 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Deacon Bill Iacobellis

 
Tuesday, February 2
 

Presentation of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, February 3
 

St. Blaise  
Today's Liturgy  
Blessing of Throats
at 6:30 & 9 A.M. Masses

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Josephine & Louis Koutsouros

 
Thursday, February 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, February 5
 

St. Agatha  
Today's Liturgy  
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, February 6
 

St. Paul Miki et al  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Clare Tomkins
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
6 P.M. Pasta Dinner
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, February 7
 

5th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, February 8
 

St. Josephine Bakhita  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich, 2nd Anniv
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, February 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 P.M. Adult Faith Formation Mtg.

 
Wednesday, February 10
 

St. Scholastica  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo

 
Thursday, February 11
 

Our Lady of Lourdes  
Today's Liturgy  
World Day of the Sick

9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, February 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, February 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Distribution of Rice Bowls
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, February 14
 

6th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Distribution of Rice Bowls
Second Collection
Care for Aging & Ill Priests

9:30 A.M. Family Mass

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, February 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Presidents' Day

11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, February 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 & 9:30 A.M. Coffee & Donuts in the Parish Center

 
Wednesday, February 17
 

Ash Wednesday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 & 9 A.M. Masses - Ashes
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jacqueline Casey
10:30 A.M. Ashes at RB Care Ctr
1:30 P.M. Ashes at Brookdale
4 P.M. Service - Ashes
5:30 P.M. Service - Ashes
7:30 P.M. Mass - Ashes

 
Thursday, February 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. RCIA
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, February 19
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph E. Wright, Jr.
7:30 P.M. Stations of the Cross
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, February 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, February 21
 

1st Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lillian Huebner
7 P.M. RCIA

 
Monday, February 22
 

Chair of Peter  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmeier Families

 
Tuesday, February 23
 

St. Polycarp  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, February 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Antonio Lena

 
Thursday, February 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, February 26
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Stations of the Cross
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, February 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, February 28
 

2nd Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Solidarity Fund for Africa

Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
Parent Mtg-Unit #6



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated September 29, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.