St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
April, 2021
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays I

 
Thursday, April 1
 

Holy Thursday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

7:30 P.M. Mass of the LORD's Supper Adult Choir

 
Friday, April 2
 

Good Friday  
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

Collection for the Holy Land

3 P.M. Celebration of the LORD's Passion Adult Choir

7:30 P.M. Living Stations

 
Saturday, April 3
 

Holy Saturday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

No Confessions Today

10:30 A.M. Blessing of Food in the Chapel

8 P.M. EASTER VIGIL MASS Adult Choir

 
Sunday, April 4
 

Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

6:00 A.M. Sunrise Mass
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church
9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church Hall

No 6 P.M. Mass

Parent Mtg-Unit #7

 
Monday, April 5
 

Easter Monday  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Victor Rivera

 
Tuesday, April 6
 

Easter Tuesday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Margaret & Vincent Michelangelo
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, April 7
 

Easter Wednesday  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Charlotte Nicodemus

 
Thursday, April 8
 

Easter Thursday  
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, April 9
 

Easter Friday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Donahue
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 10
 

Easter Saturday  
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 11
 

Divine Mercy Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
9:30 A.M. Family Mass

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12:30 P.M. CRS Helping Hands Project

 
Monday, April 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Frank Sakaitis
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, April 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bernard Johnston, Jr.
7 P.M. Adult Faith Formation Mtg.

 
Wednesday, April 14
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, April 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, April 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Paul Poirier
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Sue Neithercott, 2nd Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 18
 

3rd Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, April 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, April 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmeier Families

 
Wednesday, April 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Deacon Bill Iacobellis

 
Thursday, April 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:30 A.M. 1st Communion Retreat
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, April 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 25
 

4th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12:30 P.M. Ethnic Dinner

 
Monday, April 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Chuck Quaste, 1st Anniv

 
Tuesday, April 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, April 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, April 29
 

St. Catherine of Siena  
Today's Liturgy  
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, April 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jennifer Yabut, Birthday
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated September 29, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.