St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
April, 2022
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays II

 
Friday, April 1
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30 P.M. Stations of the Cross
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 3
 

5th Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word

 
Monday, April 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Edwin J Taylor

 
Tuesday, April 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, April 6
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jack Rummler, 1st Anniv
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, April 7
 

St. John Baptist de la Salle  
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. Religious Ed Parent Mtg

 
Friday, April 8
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
7 A.M.-7 P.M. CRS Solidarity Prayer Stations
7:30 P.M. Stations of the Cross
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  

10 A.M. Parish Confessions

8:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Donahue, 3rd Anniv
10 A.M. Religious Ed Parent Mtg
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 10
 

Palm Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Baptisms Today

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word

 
Monday, April 11
 

St. Stanislaus  
Today's Liturgy  
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr
7 P.M. Adult Faith Formation Mtg.

 
Tuesday, April 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jamesd Cavalieri, Birthday
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Wednesday, April 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Easter Celebration in Church
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Rebecca Haggerty, 20th Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bernard Johnston, Jr.

 
Thursday, April 14
 

Holy Thursday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

No Pre-School Classes

7:30 P.M. Mass of the LORD's Supper

 
Friday, April 15
 

Good Friday  
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

Collection for the Holy Land

No Pre-School Classes

3 P.M. Celebration of the LORD's Passion
7:30 P.M. Living Stations

 
Saturday, April 16
 

Holy Saturday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

No Confessions Today

10:30 A.M. Blessing of Food in the Chapel

8 P.M. EASTER VIGIL MASS

 
Sunday, April 17
 

Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

6:00 A.M. Sunrise Mass
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church
9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church Hall
No Casserole Collection

No 6 P.M. Mass


 
Monday, April 18
 

Easter Monday
Easter Monday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Charles & Bernice Haggerty
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Susan Altomari
No Pre-School Classes

11:00 A.M. Mass at Brookdale
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, April 19
 

Easter Tuesday
Easter Tuesday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Thomas Morrissey
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class

 
Wednesday, April 20
 

Easter Wednesday
Easter Wednesday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, April 21
 

Easter Thursday
Easter Thursday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Charles & Bernice Haggerty
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, April 22
 

Easter Friday
Easter Friday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:15 P.M. Borie-Cost Wedding Rehearsal
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 23
 

Easter Saturday
Easter Saturday  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Citak
3:00 P.M. Wedding: James Borie, Jr. and Christine Cost
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, April 24
 

Divine Mercy Sunday
Divine Mercy Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 10:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
10:30 A.M. Children's Lit of the Word

 
Monday, April 25
 

St. Mark  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, April 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Chuck Quaste, 2nd Anniv
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Confirmation Class
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, April 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5:00-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:00 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6,8

 
Thursday, April 28
 

St. Gianna Molla  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Marie Kolb, 3rd Anniv
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, April 29
 

St. Catherine of Siena  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Jannifer Yabut, 50th Birthday
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire, 1st Anniv
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jeremy Donmoyer
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated November 23, 2021. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.