St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
May, 2018
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays II

 
Tuesday, May 1
 

St. Joseph the Worker  
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6 P.M. First Eucharist Practice
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg

 
Wednesday, May 2
 

St. Athanasius  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Peter Andrews
10:15 A.M. Pre-School May Procession
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, May 3
 

Sts. Philip and James  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Giuseppa & Giuseppe Amore
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
6:30-7:30 P.M. Girl Scouts Daisy Troop
7 P.M. Bereavement Support Group

 
Friday, May 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Bentz, 21st Anniv
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, May 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Thomas Quallet
10:30 A.M. First Eucharist
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 6
 

6th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, May 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joy Julian Lee, 3rd Anniv

 
Tuesday, May 8
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Closing of Religious Ed

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Charlotte Birle

 
Wednesday, May 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Margaret O'Neill Lee, 34th Anniv
10:30 A.M. Pre-School Mothers' Tea
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Thursday, May 10
 

Ascension of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation

6:30, 9 A.M. and 7 P.M. Masses

7 P.M. Bereavement Support Group

 
Friday, May 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, May 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Megan & Adeline Villanella
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 13
 

7th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Mother's Day

Second Collection
Catholic Charities Appeal

Presentation of
First Communion
Children

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, May 14
 

St. Matthias  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Daniel & Philip Yabut Birthday
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, May 15
 

St. Isidore the Farmer  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jeffrey Kennedy, 1st Anniv
7:30 P.M. Society S.V.d.P. Mtg

 
Wednesday, May 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Rozalia Malicka
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, May 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
6:30-7:30 P.M. Girl Scouts Daisy Troop
7 P.M. Bereavement Support Group

 
Friday, May 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Rochford and Mather Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Camillo & Nicoletta Bucci
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, May 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Marian Panacio
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 20
 

Pentecost Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
K of C Special
Needs Collection

People to People Sunday

Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, May 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton

 
Tuesday, May 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Magdalena & John Leisch
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg

 
Wednesday, May 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Maria & Nicola Ranieri
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, May 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Brownmiller
7 P.M. Bereavement Support Group

 
Friday, May 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mildred Julian, 45th Anniv
No Pre-School Classes

7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
8:00 P.M. Compline

 
Saturday, May 26
 

St. Philip Neri  
Today's Liturgy  
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 27
 

Holy Trinity  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, May 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Memorial Day

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Julia Cosenza, 7th Anniv
No Pre-School Classes


 
Tuesday, May 29
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary & Jim McKernan

 
Wednesday, May 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joann Ludwig
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, May 31
 

The Visitation  
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
6:30-7:30 P.M. Girl Scouts Daisy Troop
7 P.M. Bereavement Support Group



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated August 8, 2017. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.