St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
May, 2020
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays A; weekdays II

 
Friday, May 1
 

St. Joseph the Worker  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jennifer Yabut, Birthday

 
Saturday, May 2
 

St. Athanasius  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Hernando Caluag, 2nd Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 3
 

4th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic Home Missions

Virtual Mass - Parish Website

 
Monday, May 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Peter Andrews

 
Tuesday, May 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Fred Ludwig

 
Wednesday, May 6
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Eugene Calt

 
Thursday, May 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joy Julian Lee, 5th Anniv

 
Friday, May 8
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Austin Cawley

 
Saturday, May 9
 

St. Louise de Marillac  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nancy Weitort
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 10
 

5th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Mother's Day

Virtual Mass - Parish Website

 
Monday, May 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo

 
Tuesday, May 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich

 
Wednesday, May 13
 

Our Lady of Fatima  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Philip & Daniel Yabut, Birthday

 
Thursday, May 14
 

St. Matthias  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bernadette Allen, 1st Anniv

 
Friday, May 15
 

St. Isidore the Farmer  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Doris Mooney, 13th Anniv

 
Saturday, May 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Arnold
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 17
 

6th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic Charities Appeal

Virtual Mass - Parish Website
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, May 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, May 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Maria Aceto, 1st Anniv

 
Wednesday, May 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Stephen Matichak

 
Thursday, May 21
 

Ascension of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Fred & Yvonne Schuhmann 50th Wedding Anniv

 
Friday, May 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich

 
Saturday, May 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Diegnan
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 24
 

7th Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Virtual Mass - Parish Website
1 P.M. Baptism: Emilia Dominika Szczepanik

 
Monday, May 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Memorial Day

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Julia Cosenza, 9th Anniv

 
Tuesday, May 26
 

St. Philip Neri  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Gertrude Mastrosante, 1st Anniv

 
Wednesday, May 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Michael Golaszewski, 2nd Anniv

 
Thursday, May 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Josefina Cruz, 16th Anniv

 
Friday, May 29
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Maria Aceto

 
Saturday, May 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joann Ludwig, 6th Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, May 31
 

Pentecost Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
1 P.M. Baptisms: Edward Robert Ross and Emma Harper Sechowicz



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 3, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.