St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
August, 2019
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Thursday, August 1
 

St. Alphonsus Ligouri  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Majkut

 
Friday, August 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Trudy Messner Weiss, 1st Anniv
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 3
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8 A.M. Healing Mass
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Vera Cawley
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 4
 

18th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Dominic D'Angelo

 
Tuesday, August 6
 

Transfiguration  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Jim Bodkin, 2nd Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Michael Golaszewski

 
Wednesday, August 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Susan Dougherty, 1st Anniv
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 8
 

St. Dominic  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Carol Grimes, 2nd Anniv

 
Friday, August 9
 

St. Edith Stein  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tomaso & Maria Bucci
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 10
 

St. Lawrence  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Alex Cardoni
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 11
 

19th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
1 P.M. Baptism: Lyanna Rose Beaumont

 
Monday, August 12
 

St. Jane de Chantal  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Jane Hural, 1st Anniv
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, August 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, August 14
 

St. Maximilian Kolbe  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Teddy Haldis
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Thursday, August 15
 

Assumption of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation

6:30, 9 A.M. and 7 P.M. Masses


 
Friday, August 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Steven Trusco
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Suzanne Korizis
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 18
 

20th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic University

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, August 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Trudy Messner Weiss
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, August 20
 

St. Bernard  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Frank Carpino

 
Wednesday, August 21
 

St. Pius X  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Leisch
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 22
 

Queenship of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Suzanne Korizis

 
Friday, August 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather and Rochford Families
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 24
 

St. Bartholomew  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nick & Rose Ricardo
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 25
 

21st Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Santopietro

 
Tuesday, August 27
 

St Monica  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Carl S. Ruzicka, 20th Anniv

 
Wednesday, August 28
 

St. Augustine  
Today's Liturgy  

 
Thursday, August 29
 

Beheading of the Baptist  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Heflin

 
Friday, August 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Don Celia
6:15 P.M. Cramarossa-Millen Wedding Rehearsal
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Louis Iannarelli, 1st Anniv
1:00 P.M. Wedding: Nicolas Cramarossa and Katherine Millen
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 14, 2019. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.