St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
August, 2020
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays A; weekdays II

 
Saturday, August 1
 

St. Alphonsus Ligouri  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mary Majkut
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 2
 

18th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 3
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Sr. Jane Veronica

 
Tuesday, August 4
 

St. John Vianney  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich

 
Wednesday, August 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Stephen Maertzig
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 6
 

Transfiguration  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Bodkin

 
Friday, August 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Austin Cawley
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 8
 

St. Dominic  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Daniel Corcoran, 1st Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 9
 

19th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 10
 

St. Lawrence  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, August 11
 

St. Clare  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, August 12
 

St. Jane de Chantal  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Father Linus, 20th Ordination Anniversary
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tomaso & Maria Bucci
6:15 P.M. Slipe-Haskell Wedding Rehearsal

 
Friday, August 14
 

St. Maximilian Kolbe  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Teddy Haldis
3:00 P.M. Wedding: John Slipe and Joy Haskell
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 15
 

Assumption of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Elizabeth Glaser, 1st Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 16
 

20th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic University

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, August 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Steven Trusco
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, August 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families

 
Wednesday, August 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 20
 

St. Bernard  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Alfio Nicolosi

 
Friday, August 21
 

St. Pius X  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Leisch
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 22
 

Queenship of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Marion Panacio
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 23
 

21st Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 24
 

St. Bartholomew  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford

 
Tuesday, August 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, August 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, August 27
 

St. Monica  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Dennis Kivlin

 
Friday, August 28
 

St. Augustine  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Maria Aceto
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, August 29
 

Beheading of the Baptist  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Alexander Cardoni, Sr. & Alexander Cardoni, Jr.
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, August 30
 

22nd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, August 31
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: James Diegnan



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated May 1, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.