St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
September, 2017
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays A; weekdays I

 
Friday, September 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Souls in Purgatory
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Camorota Family

 
Saturday, September 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Arnold

 
Sunday, September 3
 

22nd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Labor Day

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Perry Sepielli, 17th Anniv

 
Tuesday, September 5
 

St. Teresa of Calcutta  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Costanza

 
Wednesday, September 6
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Matthew Golaszewski, 2nd Anniv

 
Thursday, September 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Margarete & Gregory Dean

 
Friday, September 8
 

Birth of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lawrence O'Leary

 
Saturday, September 9
 

St. Peter Claver  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Sunday, September 10
 

23rd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Black and Indian Missions

9:0 A.M. Mass intention: Gaza Fekete, 1st Anniv

 
Monday, September 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, September 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, September 13
 

St. John Chrysostom  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Keane

 
Thursday, September 14
 

Triumph of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Betty Weres
6:15 P.M. Schwartz-Lawson Wedding Rehearsal

 
Friday, September 15
 

Our Lady of Sorrows  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, September 16
 

Sts. Cornelius & Cyprian  
Today's Liturgy  
3:00 P.M. Wedding: David Schwartz and Alexis Lawson

 
Sunday, September 17
 

24th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Keane

 
Tuesday, September 19
 

St. Januarius  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Jasins

 
Wednesday, September 20
 

Korean Martyrs  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Edna Brownmiller

 
Thursday, September 21
 

St. Matthew  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Giulio Ranieri

 
Friday, September 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Keane

 
Saturday, September 23
 

St. Pio of Pietreclina  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Sunday, September 24
 

St. Vincent de Paul  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Keane

 
Tuesday, September 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John & Sheila O'Neill

 
Wednesday, September 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Teddy Haldis
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Marie Ferreira

 
Thursday, September 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Fleming Family

 
Friday, September 29
 

Archangels  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: John Naulty

 
Saturday, September 30
 

St. Jerome  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Anne Halsey



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated April 24, 2017. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.