St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
September, 2020
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays A; weekdays II

 
Tuesday, September 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Don Celia

 
Wednesday, September 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, September 3
 

St. Gregory  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William and Mildred Julian

 
Friday, September 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Perry Sepielli, 20th Anniv
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, September 5
 

St. Teresa of Calcutta  
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Arnold, 18th Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 6
 

23rd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Black and Indian Missions

People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, September 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Labor Day

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Matthew Golaszewski, 5th Anniv

 
Tuesday, September 8
 

Birth of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lawrence O'Leary
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, September 9
 

St. Peter Claver  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group

 
Thursday, September 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Margaret & Gregory Dean
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, September 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9 A.M. Blessing of Pre-School Staff Mass in Church
10-11 A.M. Pre-School Open House
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, September 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 13
 

24th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, September 14
 

Triumph of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Giuseppe Lena, 2nd Anniv
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 5-Day Program (1/2 class)
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, September 15
 

Our Lady of Sorrows  
Today's Liturgy  
Opening of Religious Ed

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Renato Caluag, 18th Anniv
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 3-Day Program (1/2 class)
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 5-Day Program (1/2 class)
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, September 16
 

Sts. Cornelius & Cyprian  
Today's Liturgy  
Opening of Religious Ed

9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Marjorie Walsh
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 3-Day Program (1/2 class)
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 5-Day Program (all students)
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, September 17
 

St. Robert Bellarmine  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Austin Cawley, 1st Anniv
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 3-Day Program (all students)
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
6:15 P.M. LaRubbio-Thorton Wedding Rehearsal

 
Friday, September 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: John & Eileen Naulty
3:30 P.M. Wedding: Joseph LaRubbio and Kara Thornton
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, September 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Jasins
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 20
 

25th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, September 21
 

St. Matthew  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmier Families
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton

 
Tuesday, September 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guilio Ranieri
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, September 23
 

St. Pio of Pietreclina  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8

 
Thursday, September 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Jane Acuff
9:45 A.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings
4:15-5:00 P.M. Youth Choir Practice
7 P.M. Bible Study-Sunday Readings

 
Friday, September 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, September 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John and Sheila O'Neill
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 27
 

St. Vincent de Paul
St. Vincent de Paul  
Today's Liturgy  
Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
3:00 P.M. First Holy Communion

 
Monday, September 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford

 
Tuesday, September 29
 

Archangels  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guadalupe Guevera
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-6
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, September 30
 

St. Jerome  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Antonio & Nina DiDonato
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 5-8



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 29, 2020. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.