St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
September, 2021
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays I

 
Wednesday, September 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Don Celia

 
Thursday, September 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Jean Bateman

 
Friday, September 3
 

St. Gregory  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Charles and Bernice Haggerty
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire

 
Saturday, September 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Perry Sepielli, 21st Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 5
 

23rd Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Black and Indian Missions


 
Monday, September 6
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Labor Day


 
Tuesday, September 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Lynn Elinich
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire

 
Wednesday, September 8
 

Birth of Mary  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Silverio Alas

 
Thursday, September 9
 

St. Peter Claver  
Today's Liturgy  
6:15 P.M. Bell-Looby Wedding Rehearsal

 
Friday, September 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
Wedding: MIchael Bell and Julianne Looby
9 A.M. Blessing of Pre-School Staff Mass in Church
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire
10-11 A.M. Pre-School Open House

 
Saturday, September 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Arnold, 19th Anniv
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 12
 

24th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 13
 

St. John Chrysostom  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Jane Acuff
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 5-Day Program (1/2 class)

 
Tuesday, September 14
 

Triumph of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: John Young, 1st Anniv
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guiseppe Lena
9:30 A.M. Pre-School 3-Day Program (1/2 class)
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Wednesday, September 15
 

Our Lady of Sorrows  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Renato Caluag, 19th Anniv

 
Thursday, September 16
 

Sts. Cornelius & Cyprian  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire

 
Friday, September 17
 

St. Robert Bellarmine  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Austin Cawley, 2nd Anniv

 
Saturday, September 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Alexander Coccerino
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 19
 

25th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 20
 

Korean Martyrs  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vince Michelangelo

 
Tuesday, September 21
 

St. Matthew  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Elinich & Fesmeier Families
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton

 
Wednesday, September 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Guilio Ranieri

 
Thursday, September 23
 

St. Pio of Pietreclina  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Carolyn Hawkes

 
Friday, September 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lena Maria Sardo

 
Saturday, September 25
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Ron McIntire
4-4:45 P.M. Confessions in Chapel
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Chapel

 
Sunday, September 26
 

26th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, September 27
 

St. Vincent de Paul  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Teddy Haldis

 
Tuesday, September 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford

 
Wednesday, September 29
 

Archangels  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: John & Eileen Naulty

 
Thursday, September 30
 

St. Jerome  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Eileen Bargull



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 7, 2021. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.